CRWAD Council

2019 CRWAD Council Members (Left to Right): David Benfield (Executive Director), Amelia Woolums, Charles Czuprynski, Annette O’Connor, Christopher Chase (President),  M.M. Chengappa, Paul Morley, Qijing Zhang (Vice President).

The governing body of the Conference of Research Workers in Animal Diseases (CRWAD) is the CRWAD Council, which consist of six council members.  There are four at-large council members, each of which is elected to a four-year term, with one at large council member elected at each annual meeting. The President and Vice-President each serve a one-year term after serving terms as at-large members of the CRWAD Council.  The Past-President serves as an ex officio advisory member of the Council for one year.

2018 Council Members

  • President – Dr. Christopher Chase, South Dakota University, Brookings, SD

  • Vice President – Dr. Qijing Zhang, Iowa State University, Ames, IA

  • Council Member – Dr. Amelia Woolums, Mississippi State University, Starkville, MS

  • Council Member – Dr. M.M. Chengappa, Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS

  • Council Member – Dr. Charles Czuprynski, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI

  • Council Member – Dr. Annette O’Connor, Iowa State University, Ames, IA

  • Past President and Program Chair – Dr. Paul Morley, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO

  • Executive Director – Dr. David Benfield, Ohio State University, Wooster, OH

  • Executive Assistant – Loren Harper, Ohio State University, Wooster, OH

  • Administration – Jennifer Stalley, Midwest Solutions